At Least “Miss Muffet” Ran.


Americana Injustica’s voice is powerful as she shows what it’s like to be lost in your mind during CPTSD/ PTSD. This post was a big comfort to me. I’ve had a rough couple days and after reading her post I felt less alone. If you haven’t checked out her blog then I highly recommend it. This is simply one jewel amongst many.

Americana Injustica

tuffet2

“SPIDERS ARE EIGHT-LEGGED TERRORISTS.” – Americana Injustica

My CPTSD is in abstract form; surprise, surprise…”complex” is an understatement, at best. An “absolutely unreasonable” fear of spiders woke up with me in the hospital after I survived the Ripper; a strange manifestation indeed. It made me sick with myself; I remember how disgusted I felt by my own feelings and behaviors surrounding the fear I SUDDENLY felt of arachnoids. I didn’t understand it, couldn’t find a way to understand it, it just simply took over entire areas of my persona without my having a say in it. The arachnophobia took over my existence at first; and I found myself reshaping that existence to fit around the presence of the affected fear. I began to worry constantly about spiders falling into my hair from ceilings; I boycotted going outside, altogether. I even put a mosquito net up over my hospital bed for…

View original post 929 more words

Leave a Reply

